02
Aug
06

An Afternoon on the Savannah

cheetahs

“Hey, Andrew, I wanted to tell you something, but…of course…I completely forgot.”

“That’s cool. Tell me later or something.”

“…….So….You eat yet?”

“Ya…”

“Me too…”

“You look good. I’m serious. Healthy.”

“Whatever, Andrew, I saw you looking at Tawambe this morning.”

“Tawambe’s okay, but did you hear about her losing two kills yesterday?”

“I know, I know. They say she’s a bit down because her kid got trampled by that wildebeest stampede. I know if I had a kid and some goddamn herd animals killed it, I’d–”

“You’d what?”

“I don’t know, like, take down one of the wildebeest babies by the snout or something. Like where there’s more bone than flesh. That probably hurts a lot, no?”

“I don’t fucking know, I’m not prey.”

“Hahahahahahahahahahaha–”

“Hehhehhehhehhehheheheheheheh–”

“Still, poor Tawambe.”

“Whatever… You wanna know what I think?”

“….”

“….”

“Aisha?”

“hmm….what? Sorry, I saw some kind of a fluttery thing over there. I was maybe gonna pounce on it. It might have just been a bunch of leaves or something.”

“You should, if you want to.”

“Nah.”

“Anyway, you wanna know what I think?”

“…About what?”

“About frickin’ Tawambe, like we were talking about.”

“Oh, right. What about her?”

“I think that she’s lost her drive because she’s getting it hard from Chaka.”

“….”

“….”

“That’s sick, Andrew.”

“I’m serious, Aisha. I saw them at the water hole cleaning each other.”

“You did not.”

“Are you crazy? I totally saw that shit.”

“Whatever, Andrew…”cheetha-alone.jpg

“……Hey, check it out.”

“What?”

“Right over there.”

“What, that hare? What about it?”

“If I wasn’t already full, I’d totally kill it.”

“By biting through its skull?”

“I don’t know…probably.”

“It seems like it’d be pretty tasty.”

“Yep….”

“…..Well, Aisha, I think I might go lie in the shade or something.”

“Ya, I got a few things to do too–Oh shit! I just totally remembered what I was going to tell you before!”

“Oh yeah? Cool.”

Yeah, so it turns out I’m in heat.”

“….”

“….”

mating.jpg

THE END

4 Responses to “An Afternoon on the Savannah”


  1. August 2, 2006 at 4:42 pm

    How could you forget you’re in heat. When I am in heat I am all like “hey, I’m horny, wanna do it!” …wait can guys be in heat or is that just a female thing and guys are just always horny… I don’y know

  2. August 3, 2006 at 12:44 pm

    Guys are always horny…that story was awesome, very simple, yet I felt was there watching the cheetahs, we were one…

  3. August 3, 2006 at 2:22 pm

    I’m glad you guys liked it. I just basically sat down,told myself, I need to write something right now, and found a picture of cheetahs I had on my computer from way back when I used it for trying to make a logo based on their faces. Digital recycling at its finest.

  4. 4 Tabby
    August 3, 2006 at 8:23 pm

    i really like your story nick. thank you for the 5 minute diversion.

    tabb


Leave a Reply

Ma Twitter Feed


