08
Jun
06

My Dear Ones

italy.jpgMy absence as of late has been due in equal parts to laziness and frantic preparations for a trip known simply as: Italy.  That's correct; I am off to the land of my forebears to experience the cool pastoral mountain air on my face and the warmth of Grandma's affections in my heart. 

The place I go to is known simply as Gallo.  It is a small mountain town nestles in a valley 800 metres Foto_gallesi_fisarmonica.jpgabove sea level.  I go there with a spirit of peace, and it is, as of yet, the most calming place I have yet to visit in my travels.  The pictures you see are none other than some of its fine folk, as sterotypical as from a chef Boyardee commerical (please note: there is no "Y" in the Italian alphabet).

 Eduardo_Rosa.jpgI will attempt to continue posting from Italy, though, as you may notice, technology is not one of the town's fortés.  Still, hopefully within my two week adventure, I will encounter things that are not only inspiring, but also entertaining enough to seek out means with which to share them with you, my darling readers.  This bring me to the actual purpose of this post.  I've gone on a bit too long without expressing it….and there's really no easy way to say it…..

I love you.

2 Responses to “My Dear Ones”


  1. June 8, 2006 at 5:24 pm

    Wow, that post came from the heart.

    I know you’ll have a great time.

    Can’t wait to hear the stories.

    May your travels be safe and harmonious.

  2. 2 Tabby
    June 12, 2006 at 8:00 pm

    I love you Nick – so much.

    xot


Leave a Reply

Ma Twitter Feed


