25
May
06

Mental Lapse

kitten.jpgIt's not that I've been particularly busy.

It's not that I've not experienced anything that I could weave into an interesting post.

It's not quite that we just passed a long weekend whose effects have lingered long into the week.

I guess I just want to make something really special and substantial, and I just need to sit down and do it. After all, you deserve no less than that.

For now, I've posted a picture of a kitten…

Isn't she a darling? Well, yes, let's move on.

This evening, I'm planning to go over to my parents' place and watch a soccer DVD with my dad. Back at Christmas, he received a big-ass 5 DVD set of soccer documentaries from this girl.

He's yet to touch them. What with the world cup coming up, and an impending trip to Italy in June, I'm sure there is much more impetus to watch it now than there was back when he was more focused on trying to keep his back hair from frosting in the winter chill than on Maradona's rise to glory and cocaine-laced fall from grace.

4 Responses to “Mental Lapse”


  1. May 25, 2006 at 1:18 pm

    Yes, the kitten is adorable. The World Cup begins June 9th, Spain’s 1st game is on the 14th. Italy should be beautiful in June. Make sure to buy some shoes.

  2. May 25, 2006 at 3:24 pm

    Hey, don’t worry Cristina, I’ve already got some special new indoor soccer shoes (gift from my pop). They have the Italian flag emblazoned on the side. All my family and friends will be so jealous, because in Italy, everybody loves to see their flag.

    It tricks them into thinking their economy is not waning horribly.

  3. May 25, 2006 at 5:41 pm

    Nick, Nick, Nick…I meant that when you’re in Italy you need to buy some shoes, if I were in Italy I’d be in shoe heaven.

    Spain also likes to see their flag, that is why I bought a soccer jersey for the World Cup, b/c deep down inside I like to see the fag also. Being as I am a crazy soccer fan, I will be wearng the jersey even to work on game days.

  4. 4 paslibe
    May 26, 2006 at 12:35 pm

    Soccer is life. Nothing like watching a game with your favourite team and the players keep you on the edge of your seat because they are too talented to work as a team and cannot score. Maybe this year….


Leave a Reply

Ma Twitter Feed


