10
Apr
06

A Summer Afternoon

kid.jpgChild one (brandishing a large rock): "Look at me, I'm Moses! Free my people from bondage!"

Child two: "You led the Hebrews out of Egypt and served as a prophet, establishing an easy to follow moralistic code!"

Child one: "Thou shalt not carve graven images!"

Child two: "You are the deliverer of our people!"

Child one and two: "Hahahahahahahaha!"

Mom (from inside): "Boys! Dinner! Come wash your hands and say a prayer to Baphomet!"

Kids: "YAAAAY!!"


2 Responses to “A Summer Afternoon”


  1. April 10, 2006 at 12:37 pm

    Call me stupid, and slap me silly, as I was raised Roman Catholic, but whose Baphomet?

  2. April 10, 2006 at 2:08 pm

    wikipedia, my dear girl, and all shall be answered. As a gentleman of Italian origin, myself, it was rare that pagan imagery was discussed in my house. I vowed one day to create a blog and thereupon make reference to as many seemingly disconnected and heretical images as God would allow.

    Thank you for sharing this wonderful experience with me.


Leave a comment