08
Mar
06

Seein’ the CN

Hola, amigos! Todo bien?

I am currently in the big Toronto, attending a conference for work this week. This explains my conspicuous lack of writings over the past few days, as Internet access has been scarce for me. Tonight, however, I move into the Radisson Admiral Harbourfront (I had heretofore been staying with a best friend), where there will no doubt be access for a young writer like myself. At that time, expect to see some great things.

I just would like to thank you all for your constant vigilance and loyal dedication.

On another note, bums in theis city appear to be becoming more and more precocious, the little scamps! Just Monday evening, my friend Step and I were enjoying a stroll on Queen street, looking for some good Pad Thai. We stopped in front of a restaurant window to look at the menu posted outside, and just to our right, a giant of a man lumbered up to the window and began shouting to an elderly couple eating with what appeared to be their adult daughter. Not shouting, but screaming political propaganda and obscenities like “I WILL EAT YOUR CHILDREN! DO YOU KNOW WHAT YOU’VE FUCKING DONE TO ME?! NOBODY KNOWS WHO YOU REALLY ARE! YOU’VE SLAUGHTERED BLA BLA BLA”

I wasn’t quite sure if he was yelling at the family, or perhaps some unseen image of george bush on the television or something. At any rate, Step and I kept perfectly still while he completed his diatribe, hoping to not get disemboweled by a broken bottle of Japanese Cooking Alcohol.

Of course, when he finished and trudged away, we immediately opted to go into the same restaurant and get the seat next to the accosted family.

Step: “Would it be too forward of us to ask you what that was all about?”

Elderly gentleman: “I guess he had some things to get off his chest. Other than that we’ve never seen him before.”

Me: “So you didn’t actually slaughter his children?”

3 Responses to “Seein’ the CN”


  1. March 8, 2006 at 11:18 am

    The city, she is so alive!

  2. 2 Paslibe
    March 9, 2006 at 7:22 am

    Hands in your pocket, hands in your pocket, hands in your pocket………….

  3. 3 bum from the street
    March 9, 2006 at 4:11 pm

    i have a right to express my opinion… just as you do…

    for shame…


Leave a Reply

Ma Twitter Feed


