02
Mar
06

Formatting Shocker!

It has come to my attention that those of you viewing this page on Microsoft Internet Explorer are seeing a perverted version of my careful formatting where pictures are concerned (I don’t know about the Netscape users, or the Safari users, or yada yada yada). Instead of the loving word-wrap next to pictures, a great leap of blankness is produced to the right of every picture before the next paragraph begins.

Rather than take the time to understand the problem and work with you in a spirit of growth towards solving it, I will instead cast the finger of blame squarely at my readers! It is you who have failed me!

You see, all of the work I do on this blog is done on Mozilla Firefox, as I grew tired of the incessant crashes of Microsoft IE, and the uninspired layout. For those of you who have not heard of it, or are reluctant to make the switch, shame on you. It’s an exceedingly better browser in ways you never dreamed possible. For one, you can open up multiple “tabs” inside the same browser, a feature that I can no longer do without. As Mozilla says: “rediscover the web”. Do this. Download it for free here, install it and be done with it. You’ll be navigating the web quicker and more intuitively than you ever expected.

And, what’s more…..you’ll be a man, my son.

(And a woman, my daughter, whatever).

6 Responses to “Formatting Shocker!”


  1. March 2, 2006 at 5:32 pm

    Yeah, I don’t have that problem because I too use Mozilla Firefox, and I still haven’t convinced others to follow…stupid people I tell you…JUST DO IT

  2. 2 erica
    March 2, 2006 at 9:46 pm

    sounds kinda like a mac attack to my ears

  3. March 3, 2006 at 8:07 am

    Erica, I appreciate your commentary, but I’m trying to make people think I’m cool here. How can I do that with someone popping up to point out my hypocrisies? What about pointing out how awesome I am? Did that ever occur to you?

  4. March 3, 2006 at 8:45 am

    I’ve been using Firefox since before it was cool. My site looks like a piece of crap in IE… and yet… I can’t seem to care.

  5. 5 erica
    March 3, 2006 at 8:42 pm

    it is a great idea, nick.

  6. 6 joshua
    March 9, 2006 at 4:09 pm

    what about us linux users? got anything for the truly wise and unconforming?

    (i still don’t know why the new format of your site won’t work at my workplace nick… but you have obivously moved on…)


Leave a Reply

Ma Twitter Feed


